New Year, New Strategy

Taking new years resolutions seriously, I use them as an annual marker of growth and reorientation. 2016 was spent expanding core competencies. Specifically high level subdivision modeling, PBR/Substance pipelines, vehicles, and speed. It was important to broaden my value as a hard surface artist by solidifying the technical foundations in my skillset.

lets-be-productive

2017 is about efficiency. I want to get more done in less time. To make better decisions that create better results sooner. With core competencies in a good place, the time is right to trust my abilities and crank up productivity. This’ll be accomplished a variety of ways, none of which I’ll go into just yet. It’s a huge subject with several factors.

Most importantly, it accomplishes nothing to outline everything now. I plan to let results speak for themselves. Then perhaps an explanation would have intrinsic value.

Leave a Reply

